I Fashion Life

Gizza, FFL, Jumo, Sundaara, Essenz, BSD, Emo-tions, Nantra and sYs!

Slightly Fashionable

I still miss her.  Every day of my life I miss her.  Not a day goes by without remembering her.  Thinking about her… 

A couple of years have gone by and sometimes I forget.  Going home it slips my mind that she is gone and instead of turning right at the park I keep going … to her house.   Midway thru it hits me and I turn around.    

Some other times, something happens and all I can think about is calling her … to tell her … yet she is nowhere to be found outside of me.  Her new place of abode is now my heart.

I still talk to her.  In my mind and soul  she is still very present … My Mother, my best friend, my all … I lost her to breast cancer a couple of years back, still young.   

Right before her mastectomy…

View original post 839 more words

