Rockabilly Fashion Fair

Event starts tomorrow!

an chailín álainn

ariskeaDress: Ariskea, Dance on **Rockabilly Fashion Fair** . Hair: K-Code, Claudia **Rockabilly Fashion Fair** . Shoos: Miamai, Irene . Glasses: Glam Affair, Vintage **Collabor88** . Poses: .[Pose+ivity]., Rockabilly Fashion Fair .

Signing on to do another event (I know, I am retired what was I thinking?), I was a little surprised I was actually accepted for the honor of covering The Rockabilly Fashion Fair. The Second Life event is from November 3rd, 2013 through November 23rd. Not knowing much about rockabilly, I did a little research on the web. According to that infamously always correct source, “Rockabilly is one of the earliest styles of rock and roll music, dating to early 1950s in the United States. It is a “blend of country & western and rhythm & blues [that] … pointed the way to classic rock ‘n’ roll.” It has also been defined as “popular music combining features…

View original post 218 more words