Miss Virtual Portugal Styling

I was so very lucky and honored to participate in the Miss Virtual Portugal Competition this year. When they announced me as the winner, it was a feeling I can’t even describe.  Then, when it hit me that winning the title of Miss Virtual Portugal also placed me as the first Official Candidate of the Miss Virtual World Pageant this year, I was speechless!!! It actually took a day to all sink in before I realized I wasn’t going to wake up and realize I had dreamed it all. I wanted to share with all of you the designs that I wore in the 3 styling challenges of the competition, not only to share with you, but also to give due credit to the designers of the outfits.  Kimmera Madison was able to take my thoughts and examples and turn my visions into reality, and without her creativity and support, I’m not sure what I’d have done! Hope you all enjoy 🙂

Style 1 Challenge: Create a style to reflect the Culture of Portugal

Photo by:  Natzuka Miliandrovic

Design by:  Tres Beau – Kimmera Madison

Style Card:  For my national costume I decided to go deep into Portuguese history representing a Cavaleiros – A horseman or woman (rider), dressed in traditional 18th century costumes reminiscent of the costume of the Spanish Matadores.

These brave women fight the bulls from horseback with the one important exception, that placed Portuguese traditions in a more compassionate stance, the respect they show for both the lives of the matador and the bull, neither of which is deadly injured during the fight.

The costume is made in a rich shade of emerald green with highly detailed gold brocade accents, truly inspired to the Portuguese tradition. A severe shirt with a high collar completed by a bow,  perfectly suit the fashion of that period.  The coat and the important details of the broad shoulders and hat, finishing with the black woolen trousers, give a masculine appeal that better show the reflection of the strength in these epic women fighters. I chose this National Costume to reflect a modern and actual atmosphere, where women fought hard for have their place in society, in the 18th century and today. This design was custom made by Kimmera Madison of Tres Beau Designs.

Style 2 Challenge: Swimwear to Reflect Your Individuality

Photo by:  Natzuka Miliandrovic

Design by:  Chelsea – Maya Angels

Style Card:  For my Swimwear, I chose the Chelsea bikini by Maya Angels in bold summery colors that give optical appeal to my styling. The pure white hat by Leverocci adds to the elegance and of my look complimenting perfectly the classy vintage style. I love the classy touch that the foulard gives flow to the bottom, adding a balance to the styling. The colors bold bright colors define my personality and give my styling a touch of summer fun.

Style 3 Challenge: Formal Fabulous

Photo by: Natzuka Miliandrovic

Design by: Tres Beau – Kimmera Madison

Style Card: For my formal gown, I chose Tres Beau Designs newest confection of satin and lace, bedecked with flowers expressing the arrival of spring.

Finely detailed, golden lace billows out from a body of sleek periwinkle satin. Delicate gold trimming graces the waist and bodice and forms lovely straps that cross gently in the back. Flowers, in soft pastel colors, blossom randomly, reflecting a garden springing forth in new life.

I chose this gown for of it’s delicate femininity, yet dramatic presence, much like todays women, strong and powerful, yet subtle and graceful.

LM TO TRES BEAU: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Lace/120/133/23